Mercure Wellington Central City

Hotel Apartment Accommodation

130 Victoria Street, Wellington, NZ
Phone (04) 385 4166

Free Wi-Fi

In all rooms throughout the hotel

Reviews

"Fabulous"

SilvSL, 4/5 Reviewed 5th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/05
First thing that came to mind is that this place is a good value for its very central location.

Cafes, restaurants, shops, bars, supermarkets, parks are all within walking distance, very handy indeed. It is also quiet inside considering it's on a busy location, so don't worry about sleep disturbance due to outside noise.

I find the room is a bit tired and could use a make over. However, it is clean and tidy. The bathroom and kitchen are spotless, which is always a plus mark to me. Bed is comfortable too.

The front desk staff members are courteous, friendly and helpful.

Free wifi is available throughout the hotel.

I would recommend Mercure Central City Hotel and Apartments if you are travelling as a family with little one(s). First, it has a full size kitchen which is great to prepare meals for kids.

Second, the central location means you can walk everywhere without worrying about driving and parking, which could be another challenge when travelling with children. Hence, less stress.

Overall, we are happy with our stay at this hotel and will return next time we're in Wellington

"Fantastic Apartments"

Parkersmum, 5/5 Reviewed 2nd April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/02
My partner and I stayed in a harbor view apartment recently on our visit to Wellington and Te Papa. Reception staff the cleaning staff and the adjoining hotel restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful. The view from our apartment was amazing, it was sunny and clean and with the windows open we felt on top of the world. Yes you can hear some noise but you are in the center of Wellington so it’s to be expected as you would in any other major city.
We would happily stay here again, not sure why we haven’t before!!

"Groovy Hotel"

Sandy H, 5/5 Reviewed 1st April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/01
This has been tastefully renovated and is a fabulous spot to stay, really comfortable and styled well, perfect spot for a get away and awesome for business travelers as it’s so central with fab wifi and all of the facilities You need. Great front of house staff too who are really helpful, they saved me money on the car park and upgraded my room which is a winner!

"Great stay"

Anastasia, 8.3/10 Reviewed 4th March 2019 on Booking.com

2019/03/04
Stuff was very friendly, and the location of the hotel had a great location. I also found room pretty comfortable and having all the necessities. Unfortunately the light in the lounge was pretty dark, I was trying to make it brighter, but the was no results.

"Great hotel in great location… would book again"

Milzie, 9.2/10 Reviewed 19th February 2019 on Booking.com

2019/02/19
Location was fantastic, Airport bus stop just around the corner and plenty of food places close by. Room had good view of the street and the tea & Coffee was plentiful and restocked each day.
Windows did need a good cleaning and there was no drip tray in the fridge so staff must of had turned fridge right up, so our wine & yogurt froze

"Great Location"

Steve M, 4/5 Reviewed 18th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/02/18
Located right in the heart of Wellington and an easy walk to everything. Very close to the stop for the Airport bus. Staff at the hotel are fantastic and super friendly and helpful. the rooms are great for a long weekend.. There are plenty of eateries to choose from in the area. Bottle shop just around the corner and two bars just behind in the alleyway. Also just behind the hotel is an Asian food court plus one Mexican, awesome food and it's indoors

"Easy central accommodation, will stay again"

Elizabeth, 9.2/10 Reviewed 17th February 2019 on Booking.com

2019/02/17
Location is very central and just where I needed to be. Had a very late check-in due to my flight arrival and they were very accommodating. I left an article of clothing behind which was found and held for me which was excellent. It was all good apart from a little road noise.

"Great Wellington Weekend"

GoPlaces47522064678, 4/5 Reviewed 13th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/02/13
Perfect location for a walk around Wellington. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a large family group staying and the staff accommodated our needs very well. Would definitely stay here again.

"Excellent"

A verified traveler, 5/5 Reviewed 4th June 2019 on Expedia.com

Great location given we did not have a car. There were a lot of things easily accessible within a max 15min walking radius. Facilities were all clean and tidy and felt quite modern. We were a bit surprised that anyone off the street could access the lifts to any floor instead of having swipe card access as we have experienced in most other hotels of this caliber, but perhaps this will be coming in the future. All staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable here for our 2 night stay

"Close to everything"

JohnmR6562HW, 5/5 Reviewed 8th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

The hotel is right at the center of Wellington downtown. It is just a couple of minutes away from shopping and restaurants. The bucket fountain is just on next street. The cable car is about 10 minutes walking distance. The room is good. Just the wash room design is a bit awkward. There is no soap holder or similar plates in the washroom

"Weekend"

cindykernow, 4/5 Reviewed 1st June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Value for amount paid.clean and friendly staff.
Grandson stayed at no extra charge.
Parked on the street but parking and the cost was a concern before arriving but worked out OK
Weather was atrocious and it was a pain having to go out for food.
Very handy for shopping

"Comfortable, Convenient And Pleasant"

Rainer, 9.6/10 Reviewed 21st June 2019 on Booking.com

There is no dining area on the premises unfortunately however there are lots of lovely places to go around the area as they situated very close to the CBD and Paris end walk down Lambton Quay. Although the tea and coffee were plentiful. My stay was so short but in that time I did not have any issue that I can report. I found that there is not electronic card swipe to control the electricity in the room though, which seemed a bit odd but then again it was an apartment not a hotel room.

"Exceptional"

Phillip, 10/10 Reviewed 2nd July 2019 on Booking.com

I upgraded to include kitchenette by mistake. Best mistake I've made. Loved it.
Excellent location walk strait outside and your in the hub of Wellington.
Great service. Housemaid was so obliging.

"Exceptional"

Shelly, 10/10 Reviewed 8th September 2019 on Booking.com

Beautiful outlook onto a green bushy hillside. Very clean, modern, stylish. Bed very comfortable and bedding great quality and pillows supportive. Friendly helpful staff. Apartment has a washer/dryer Nespresso coffee machine, everything you need away from home.

"Will keep coming back!"

Rebecca, 10/10 Reviewed 9th September 2019 on Booking.com

Fantastic reception staff kindly let my parents check in early as my Mum had come down with the flu and needed a bed ASAP. Super understanding staff. Fantastic location - couldn't be better in Wellington!

"Didn't want to leave"

Rana, 8.8/10 Reviewed 24th September 2019 on Booking.com

The staff are amazing, lovely, go out of there way to help people. Greeted every time I passed reception. Clean building everywhere I went. Not as noisey as I thought it would be. Fully enjoyed my stay.

"Great if you are traveling for work"

Lina, 8.3/10 Reviewed 22nd September 2019 on Booking.com

Was perfect to work. Good desk and amazing location. They don't have parking but they help you to park in the other hotel branch. The heater was not good enough.

"Great hospitality for a fraction of the price"

Reetika, 9.2/10 Reviewed 22nd September 2019 on Booking.com

The service provided was excellent, very friendly staff.