Mercure Wellington Central City

Hotel Apartment Accommodation

130 Victoria Street, Wellington, NZ
Phone (04) 385 4166

Free Wi-Fi

In all rooms throughout the hotel

Reviews

"Another lovely stay"

Sarah, 4/5 Review Received 24th October 2018 from Expedia

Stayed one night last week and two nights this week. Both times I had my room upgraded. My recent upgrade was due to being unsatisfied with the cleanliness - it would not have been noticed by most people, but being OCD, I did. Staff didn't hesitate to give me a different room (upgraded). I most definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mecure to friends.

"Fabulous"

Maureen, 8.8/10 Star Review Received 27th February 2018 from Booking.com

The hotel is very central with many restaurants and shops within an easy walk. Also found a characterful and quiet bar behind the hotel that has an excellent selection of beer.

“Great location and staff”

Ruth, 9.2/10 Reviewed 22nd May 2017 on Bookings.com

Good for weekend stay maybe a little small for a longer stay
Great beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent location

"Fabulous"

Gillian, 8.8/10 Reviewed 30th March 2017 on Bookings.com

Balcony not very inviting - didn't really use it as felt unsafe.
Staff very helpful, efficient and helpful. Great location, room comfortable and liked having the kitchen

"Good Value for Overnight Stay in Central Wellington"

Flying_kiwi19, 4/5 star Review from 16th February 2018 on Trip Advisor

Stayed here for 1 night to meet up with friends in the city. This is a basic hotel in the CBD and was good value for the location and price paid for a short stay. Friendly & efficient staff. Room had no view, but was a good size, clean & bed comfortable. Bathroom looked recently refurbished and was excellent. Biggest hassle is finding a place to park the car for a Friday night overnight stay, but can't fault the hotel for that.

"Great location, clean, comfortable bed but no air-conditioning. Only heater available."

Dave, 4/5 Star Review Received 3rd February 2018 from Trip Advisor

We stayed for 2 nights with two bookings. 2nd night was booked for 2 room suite with Harbour view. Nice greeting at the front desk. Quick check in. On arrival to the room, realize that there is no air-conditioning. Only heater is available. Perhaps Welly' s weather does not need aircon. But having it will improve comfort level. Hotel has no gym. Free gym pass to Les Mills no longer offered. Very basic but comfortable. Great location with easy access to restaurants, bars and the waterfront. 1 minute walk to bus stop to catch the Airport bus. Highly recommended for its good value in strategic location

"Excellent accommodation"

Scoop2657, 5/5 Star Review Received 17th February 2018 from Trip Advisor

stayed here on business for 4 nights, in a first floor unit. I cannot fault either the accommodation or service. The room was spacious and serviced daily to a high standard. Even though this establishment doesn't have a bar or restaurant they have a sister hotel just around the corner that does. The front counter staff were efficient, the young French lass was delightful, taking an interest in why you were in the city. I would have no hesitation in staying in this room again. Show less

"Great with a toddler"

Mesell, 4/5 Star Review Received 10th February 2018 from Expedia

We stayed for 3 nights. Perfect spot for walks through the city, to Te papa, the playgrounds and parks on the wharf. The room size was good and the fact that the bathroom was not attached to the bedroom was good. Comfortable bed and couch. Kitchenette was great. A bit noisy with street noise at night but I guess that’s expected for being right in the city. Overall the room was not the most modern but had everything we needed for a short stay with a toddler.

"First Stop Road Trip"

Nadine, 5/5 Star Review Received 6th January 2018 from Expedia

Booked this in the centre of Wellington for the start of our road trip. Nice hotel brilliant friendly staff, basic facilities in the room to make something to eat, and drink. Helpful giving information to see and do plus loads of leaflets not only for Wellington.

"Good location"

Shane, 5/5 Star Review Received 17th February 2018 from Expedia

Met by friendly staff very helpful. Hadn’t thought about parking so wasn’t expecting to pay extra but the location allowed us to park the vehicle in the secure park for the entire stay and walk everywhere so it worked out very well. Overall very happy with the accommodation

Grand Mercure Wellington Central City

Paul (solo traveller), Melbourne, Australia - 9.6/10 Reviewed 5th January 2012

"Proximity to services, short walk to both Lambton Quay and Courtenay Place. Friendly and helpful staff."